0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-50cm-Green Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-50cm-Green
  • Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-54cm-Green Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-54cm-Green
  • Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-58cm-Green Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-58cm-Green
  • Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-58cm-Black Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-58cm-Black
  • Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-54cm-Black Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-54cm-Black
  • Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-50cm-Black Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike-50cm-Black

Vilano Drift Fixed Gear / Single Speed Road Bike

13 Review(s)

Regular Price: $499.00

Our Price: $189.95

Availability: Out of stock

Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. Good Bike - May need a few parts review by AB on 9/29/12

    I bought this bike as my first single speed bike for city riding. First of f- I was amazed by the fact that you pay the actual price of the bike with no taxes or shipping cost and it shows up on your door a few days later.

    It's a good looking bike and it rides really well for the price. I have had to replace a few things which is when you start wondering if it might be worth just spending some extra dough in the first place. I had to replace the pedals because the ones that come stock are very low quality. I have also replaced the seat post because the mechanism that tightens the saddle is low quality so I was having a lot of issues with my saddle loosening while riding.

    All that said - I'm happy with everything else and it's a good bike for the price. If you want something with a little less weight or higher end components you may want to look around but overall a good value.

  2. cheap, nice, great customer service review by Valeria on 6/11/12

    I'm in love with this bike! Definite upgrade from my vintage Schwinn...it is so light and fun to ride! I only had one problem. I took it down to my LBS to assemble and I got a call a few hours later saying the stem was stripped due to overtightening from the pre assembly. I contacted these guys and they were awesome about it. I got the stripped stem from my LBS and returned to Road Bike Outlet to take a look. They said it looked fine but I explained that it didn't make me feel safe (I put a lot of faith into my LBS) and the guy I talked to was cool and sent me a new one. End of story. Great bike at a great price and very helpful customer service team. I couldn't be happier!

  3. Nothin' Special, Great Value review by noladesi on 2/23/12

    I purchased a white 50cm, with the short bars. Built pretty well, by no means anything special but you can't beat the price. I have been riding mine daily for about a month, so far so good. The parts on it pedals, etc. are solid. I took a short video, check it out. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8gF9RdmIBh8

  4. Fun bike great price all around review by Anthony66 on 11/9/11

    The bike is great not the best quality but for 230 bucks its great I love it so far. All I did was some wheel truing greasing bolts adjustments to brakes and it runs great. Only problem i had was the freewheel was wobbly when you stop pedaling no biggie I fixed it. Overall its a great fixie for the price.

  5. Great intro to road biking bike review by ReneyPants on 10/23/11

    I received this bike 1 week after ordering, and it arrived professionally packaged. This is my first time using a road bike as a commuter vs my old hybrid. The description says it all: just hop and go as well as no gears to deal with. As a beginner road biker, I think this is a great starter bike because the assembly was easy and simple (no more than 40min). Some of the parts do seem cheap, but that is the fun of learning how to do upgrades. Plus, it is 230 dollars (you get what you paid for). The bike is super fast, responsive, and overall plain fun. Another plus is I get a lot of compliments because this bike is beautiful. My only complaint is I wish the presta valves came with removable cores, so I can put sealant in them.

  6. Great Commuter / Exercise Bike review by Rob on 10/18/11

    First off, the bike shipped the first business day possible. I ordered it Friday evening and I had tracking information sent to me first thing Monday. It arrived one week later. I live in CA so it took the full 5 business days to receive it. It was a long week since I was really looking forward to getting the bike. The bike was in perfect condition and well packed for shipping, Two thumbs up on shipping and customer service.

    Next, the assembly was a breeze. The only parts to assebled are the handle bars, front wheel, pedals, seat, and pumping up your tires. After that its all adjustments and double checking. The only tools you will need is a 15mm wrench for the wheels, a set of metric allen wrenchs, and a wrench for the brakes (forgot size). Adjusting the brakes is pretty straight forward. They're are basic side pull brakes. They do leave a little to be desired in the stopping realm but hey, they work. Some nice pads might make a good upgrade at some point. I went around and checked the rest of the bike to make sure everything was tight and ready to go.

    Finally, the bike rides awesome. I love the simplicity of the bike. No derailers to adjust and extra cables running everywhere. The gearing is perfect! You have to put a little weight into the first few pedals to get moving but once your going it is the right gearing for flat land commuting. Hills would be a little tough but managable if they weren't to steep. The only thing I would recommend is a new saddle. Again, it works and this bike is still a great value and awesome bike. I have added a new saddle, a cage and water bottle, a pump, and rear light for night riding, and soon I will add a headlight. I removed all of the stickers and put a few of my own brand labels on it. Looks nice and clean. I ordered the black 54cm version and love the satin black finish. I am 5' 8" and 165lbs and the 54cm is perfect. I've had it for less than 24 hours and have already put about 20 miles on it.

    Overall this was a great purchase, I love the bike and wouldn't hesitate to purchase from RoadBikeOutlet again.

  7. Great Commuter / Exercise Bike review by Rob on 9/27/11

    First off, the bike shipped the first business day possible. I ordered it Friday evening and I had tracking information sent to me first thing Monday. It arrived one week later. I live in CA so it took the full 5 business days to receive it. It was a long week since I was really looking forward to getting the bike. The bike was in perfect condition and well packed for shipping, Two thumbs up on shipping and customer service.

    Next, the assembly was a breeze. The only parts to assebled are the handle bars, front wheel, pedals, seat, and pumping up your tires. After that its all adjustments and double checking. The only tools you will need is a 15mm wrench for the wheels, a set of metric allen wrenchs, and a wrench for the brakes (forgot size). Adjusting the brakes is pretty straight forward. They're are basic side pull brakes. They do leave a little to be desired in the stopping realm but hey, they work. Some nice pads might make a good upgrade at some point. I went around and checked the rest of the bike to make sure everything was tight and ready to go.

    Finally, the bike rides awesome. I love the simplicity of the bike. No derailers to adjust and extra cables running everywhere. The gearing is perfect! You have to put a little weight into the first few pedals to get moving but once your going it is the right gearing for flat land commuting. Hills would be a little tough but managable if they weren't to steep. The only thing I would recommend is a new saddle. Again, it works and this bike is still a great value and awesome bike. I have added a new saddle, a cage and water bottle, a pump, and rear light for night riding, and soon I will add a headlight. I removed all of the stickers and put a few of my own brand labels on it. Looks nice and clean. I ordered the black 54cm version and love the satin black finish. I am 5' 8" and 165lbs and the 54cm is perfect. I've had it for less than 24 hours and have already put about 20 miles on it.

    Overall this was a great purchase, I love the bike and wouldn't hesitate to purchase from RoadBikeOutlet again.

  8. So far so good review by WCity Biker on 9/20/11

    So far the bike has been fun to ride - a huge upgrade from my old mtn bike on which I was commuting around the city. The only issue I have so far is that the brakes are cheap - upon delivery the front brake didn't really work and I am in the process of trying to fix it. Overall a great value nonetheless.

  9. good deal review by offroaded on 9/5/11

    Bike arrived in a couple of days so fast ship. For the money, its a decent bike.
    Went together OK. Rear brake interferes with frame - requires a stack of washers or a spacer to resolve. Front wheel needed truing and bearings needed usual adjustment. Minor stuff. Weighs under 24 lbs on my spring scale.

  10. Just plain fun to ride review by Batty on 8/26/11

    This is a great bike for the money. It was packed well, arrived in about a week and was easy to assemble. (although the instruction manual was worthless) The gear ratio is set perfectly. You can pick up speed quickly and it gives you a great workout. I have several bikes and right now, this is the only one I want to ride because it is so much fun. One note, we live in the mid-west which is flat... I can't imagine a serious climb with a one-speed. The bike is light and very responsive and is just plain fun to ride. No regrets... it is worth $239 for this much fun.

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating