0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • 2011 Gavin Acele Road Racing Bike 2011 Gavin Acele Road Racing Bike
  • Alex R-500 Rims Alex R-500 Rims
  • 52cm Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bike - Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks 52cm Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bike - Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks
  • 56cm Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bike - Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks 56cm Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bike - Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks
  • 58cm Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bike - Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks 58cm Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bike - Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks
  • Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bicycle- Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks 50cm Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bicycle- Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks 50cm
  • Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bicycle- Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks 54cm Gavin ACELE 2010 Road Bicycle- Shimano 105 / Carbon Forks 54cm

Gavin ACELE 2011 Road Bike - Shimano 105 / Carbon Fork

15 Review(s)

Regular Price: $1,199.00

Our Price: $599.00

Availability: Out of stock

Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  1. Fantastic review by Nathan on 12/13/12

    I just recieved this gavin acele today. Y'all did an amazing job putting it together. The shifting is just plain amazing. I put it all together in 30 minutes. I was just taking my time. There is a scratch on it but y'all gave me stuff to compensate for the damage. I talked to y'all twice on the phone and both individuals were very nice. 5 star customer service. They gave me nice pedals and a saddle bag for one paint chip that is really small. I advice the pro build. The bike rides so smooth. The gearing tiagra/105 components are amazing. I could never get a bike with similar components for 600 dollars from a bike shop. I've never road a really good road bike but this thing is amazing to me.

  2. Definitly some flaws review by Allan on 11/5/11

    Not a bad bike, definitly some flaws, cheap headset that isn't integrated, cranks and bottom bracket are HEAVY, steel chainrings??? Wheels are cheap, with plastic bearing covers. After the price to upgrade to better parts, wasn't at all impressed.

  3. Awesome Bike review by Ken G. on 10/12/11

    Great Bike fast delivery great value for the components, just as nice as the big names brand at the bike shops but ½ the price. Do the research on the components. I love my bike. I ride about 60-100 mile per week for fun and exercise and this bike is fast, light and perfect for what I do. I am very happy.

  4. Awesome Bike review by Anatoliy on 8/22/11

    Ordered this bike and it came on the second day to my surprise, the bike is amazing and cheap, only changed the pedals, the bike is fast and comfortable, my max speed on the bike is 40kmh, i rode over 100 miles on the bike without a problem, i am very pleased and recommend this bike to everyone.

  5. Well pleased with Gavin ACELE overall! review by Jon on 5/20/11

    I searched forever looking for the best value for the buck. Gavin by far with the components that come with it , and the quality of the frame compared to other bikes is the best deal out there hands down. It shipped fast and was easy to assemble. I recently got into triathlons and finished my first sprint last month. The bike worked great. Responded well, and rode perfect. I recommend this bike to anyone looking to getting into competitive racing. A well built bike for a well built Price. Thankyou Roadbike Outlet!!

  6. Fantastic Bike for the price review by Rob on 5/18/11

    If you are looking for an entry level bike for a decent price, look no further. I have put well over 2,000 miles on mine in 2 seasons. The bike has held up phenomenally. No major issues. Just perform a tune up right out of the box and with regularly scheduled maintenance, the bike will go forever. I have only great things to say. Great bike.

  7. Going strong - put 200 miles so far in 1 month and looks great review by Ravi on 11/5/10

    I took a chance as a beginner and read reviews to buy this bike online from Road Bike Outlet. Don't know the place, don't know anything about the bike, the manufacturer, etc. But, boy what a joy it has been to ride this bike. I paid 599 for components that I will get in any store locally for no less than 1200 usd. Still riding with toe clips but the probuild greased up assembly for 50 usd was well worth it. Hope to take this all the way to MS150 in April.

  8. Best bang for the buck out there. review by Shawn on 8/17/10

    Have had my Acele for a little over three hundred miles so far. Money well spent! Arrived in perfect condition in less than a week. Easy to assemble and tune. Rides better than my Trek at almost half the price. Not mentioned on the site but for your money you also get shaped stays, oversized downtube, Jagwire cables and very clean welds. I shopped for a new bike for four months. I can tell ya, your not going to get a better deal on a bike with a similar group set.

  9. Great bike!!! review by canescrazy on 8/1/10

    I shopped for a long while, looked at a bunch of bikes and was shocked by the prices some were charging. I recieved my Acele two weeks ago, only 3 days after I ordered and had it assembled that evening. This has to be the most bang- for-the-buck available. This is a super bicycle at a great price.I honestly don't think you will find a better bargain anywhere....thank you Road BIke Outlet!!!
    I love my Gavin Acele!!!!!

  10. Excellent Ride for the Price review by Kurt on 6/26/10

    Bought the bike because the price with the component package attracted me as someone starting to get into biking. Trained for and completed sprint tri and have done a 60 mile ride on it and am very impressed with the ride for the amount paid. Light and responsive, add the aero bars and tilt the seat forward and it is a great beginning/mid level tri bike. Would add the plush seat, the stock saddle is okay. The Shimano 105 rear de-railer acts like it wants to jump a gear in the middle of the gears occasionally, it never has, but this was a knock on that product in on-line reviews. But, would recommend this bike, even if I upgrade the components, the frame looks great and it is fun to ride. Thanks for a great deal.

Items 1 to 10 of 15 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating