0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.
  • Gavin SOLO Fixie Bicycle Gavin SOLO Fixie Bicycle
  • Gavin SOLO Fixie Bicycle Gavin SOLO Fixie Bicycle
  • Gavin SOLO Fixie Bicycle Lugged Fork Gavin SOLO Fixie Bicycle Lugged Fork
  • Gavin SOLO Fixie Crank Gavin SOLO Fixie Crank
  • Gavin SOLO Weinmann DP18 Wheelset Gavin SOLO Weinmann DP18 Wheelset
  • Gavin SOLO Weinmann DP18 Wheelset Gavin SOLO Weinmann DP18 Wheelset
  • Gavin SOLO Weinmann DP18 Wheelset Gavin SOLO Weinmann DP18 Wheelset
  • Gavin SOLO Weinmann DP18 Wheelset Gavin SOLO Weinmann DP18 Wheelset
  • Gavin SOLO Bullhorn Handlebar Gavin SOLO Bullhorn Handlebar
  • Gavin SOLO Bullhorn Handlebar Gavin SOLO Bullhorn Handlebar
  • Gavin SOLO Bullhorn Handlebar Gavin SOLO Bullhorn Handlebar
  • Gavin SOLO Brakes Gavin SOLO Brakes
  • Gavin SOLO Brakes Gavin SOLO Brakes
  • Gavin SOLO Saddle Gavin SOLO Saddle
  • Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle - Bullhorn 50cm Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle - Bullhorn 50cm
  • Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle -  50cm Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle -  50cm
  • Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle - Bullhorn  54cm Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle - Bullhorn  54cm
  • Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle -  54cm Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle -  54cm
  • Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle - Bullhorn 58cm Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle - Bullhorn 58cm
  • Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle - 58cm Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle - 58cm

Gavin SOLO Single Speed Fixed Gear Fixie Bicycle

7 Review(s)

Regular Price: $799.00

Our Price: $349.00

Availability: Out of stock

Free Shipping

Customer Reviews

7 Item(s)

per page
  1. Smooth, quiet, comfortable ride. review by Wes-OR on 5/30/10

    Got my bike a week ago. Spent all week taking the bike threw the "quality test." Buying a bike online is never easy. I have owned a number of bikes in my life and even when you think you know what you want, going off a picture and description is still hard. I checked out local bikes stores (there are TONS of big and little bike stores where I live), but they all wanted a 500-600$ for any bike similar to this or did not have the right size. Trying to get the most for my money and quality I gambled with this bike.

    The bike was well packaged and easy to put together. I have never put a bike together, but watching the videos on roadbikeoutlets website helped...along with some common since. Took about an hour to put together. Pretty easy. Make sure you are go over EVERY INCH of the bike. Check everything that moves, adjusts or attaches.

    Once I had the bike put together and adjusted I took it for a ride. The bike was awesome right out of the gate. No weird noises or sounds. Smooth fast ride. Great gear ratio set-up. There might be a few things I will change down the road, but for the price and quality you can't beat this bike. I would recommend it to all my friends. Two thumbs up.

    Great company and bike.

  2. Amazing bike for the money review by Michael H on 5/28/10

    I ordered my bike on a Monday and had it Thursday. The packaging was a little messed up, but the bike was perfect. It took me about 15 mins to put it together out of the box. The only problem I had was since the bike has a flip-flop hub, it was set on single speed when I got the bike, I wanted it on fixed. So, as I go to switch it around, the chain is too small now. I took it to my local bike shop and had a link added to the chain for $2.00 and now it's perfect. Great first bike for anyone that wants to ride. I would also buy the drops with the bike and get the bullhorns also, it's a good buy.

  3. Sweet BIke review by Single Speed MPLS on 5/27/10

    I'm a VERY happy with my Gavin Solo. I ordered my bike last Tuesday and it showed up in MPLS, MN three days later; using the free UPS ground shipping. The box was in good shape and the bike was not damaged. It took about 45 minutes to assemble the bike. You will need some basic tools to put this bike together. I've put around 80 miles on it so far and have not had any problems. This bike is light and fast. Best of all, it looks even better in person. For $349 bucks, you can't go wrong.

  4. awesome bike, awesome service. review by eric. on 5/23/10

    Ordered this bike and it arrived on time via UPS ground. I put it together with no problems at all, with the exception of a slightly bent fork (the front tire was leaning into one of the fork's legs, almost touching it if I tightened the nut all the way; could've been shipping because the box was a bit battered when received).

    I contacted Road Bike Outlet by email and sent a couple pictures, asking for a replacement fork. I was promptly sent a new one with a label to ship them back the old one. Customer service is very, very friendly and helpful, either on the phone or via email. I was really glad to find out Road Bike Outlet wasn't a faceless, outsourced mega bike store somewhere in Asia, but rather a little place in Florida with representatives who know their bikes, as well as english.

    As for the bike, it rides very, very smoothly. The best bike rides I ever had; the seat might need some taking used to, though. Also, the grip tape is wrapped in reverse, so it may come undone from the inside of the handlebars if you don't have the brakes keeping it in place.

  5. Wonderful Bike review by Ben . PGH PA on 5/13/10

    Bike came on time. package was not damaged. all parts were in box secure..take your time if you assemble.. takes an hour to hour and half.. would recommend to take to a local bike shop to have looked over when complete. got on bike shortly after and put about 30 miles on the same day.. i am very pleased with the bike.. Oh and when i took the bike into bike shop they were shocked that it was only 350.. worth every penny. only thing that i would switch out are the pedals.. not a fan of caged pedals.. good luck. enjoy and be safe riding..

  6. Better than I thought review by J Bird on 5/6/10

    After looking at some very heavy "tanks" in the big box stores I gambled on this Gavin Solo. There's not much information on the web so I really wasn't sure what I was going to get but the price was in my budget and it seemed decent enough from the photos.

    The shipping box was beat up a little and I was worried about damage. Unpacking only revealed a small 8mm tear in the seat which wasn't enough for me to complain about, things happen. Everything else was fine with nifty plastic protectors everywhere.

    I had the bike assembled within 45 minutes. It was very easy (no derailleurs) and only requiring a few hand tools. Coming from a motorcycle background, I wish the levers could be disassembled so you could grease the pivot. However, a little spray of lubricant worked wonders on the feel of the levers, make sure you lube the cables as well since they are bone dry new.

    The bike is extremely light, so if that's a concern you will definately be happy. The bike rides very smooth and the gearing is good for both flat areas and little hills. The brakes are exellent and the ride is very smooth. The freewheel is pretty loud, hopefully it will quiet a bit after some use.

    I'm not a fan of toe straps so I swapped the stock pedals out. Other than that, the only other gripe is it should have come with a Presta adaper. It's only a $2.00 tool and not everyone has owned a bike with Presta valve stems (like myself).

  7. Good Value..well pleased...couple of notes especially for beginners...have the right tools! review by Robert - Nashville on 2/5/10

    Got my Gavin yesterday...packaged very nicely...assembly includes setting front wheel, setting seat, connecting front brake, setting pedals...that's it. I took it slow and enjoyed the 1 hour...totally worth it.

    Very Important...look at EVERY bolt on bike...some may not be snug! ie. stem bolts, rear wheel ( be SURE that it is straight, mine was not.) Put a wrench on every bolt! This is really common sense. Do NOT over tighten bolts...many time you have steel bolts going into aluminum or weaker steel.

    I am VERY pleased with the value. Be safe out there! Enjoy today and be thankful in all things!

    Take good care.

7 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating